Data deletion - trap.nz
There are many reasons you may want to delete your trap.nz account. Whatever they are, you can not delete your own account, this process needs to be undertaken by trap.nz support.
The first question you need to ask yourself is do I need to delete my account or can I just edit my details, if this is the case, the help document “Editing account details” will help.
Before deleting your account please refer to the following
- You can not delete your trap.nz account if you are the only administrator of a project. You will need to nominate another project member for this role.
- If you are also wanting to delete projects, you will need to delete any records before being able to delete the project. (this should not be undertaken if there is still a working membership and admin)
- If the project is being retained, any records attached to your account will be retained by trap.nz for your project records.
- As an administrator you will be able to delete all records in your project, not just your own. (You should not do this if the project is continuing)
- If you would like to backup your records you can do this by using the csv export
- If you are wanting to delete any projects and records of a project, please do this before contacting support to delete your trap.nz account.
- After your account is deleted all your personal details will be removed from trap.nz and no longer be available
If your chosen option is you still need your trap.nz account deleted, contact our support staff and request this option. Please be aware we may contact you to ask further questions to ensure we are deleting the correct account.